

## HUMBER COLLEGE OF APPLIED ARTS AND TECHNOLOGY

# OFFICIAL OPENING AND INSTALLATION OF GORDON WRAGG AS FIRST PRESIDENT

## **PLATFORM GUESTS**

				Mr.D.B. Sutherla President Sir Sandford College	and Mr.R.C.Short President Algonquin Collège	Mr.R.P.Crawford President Georgian College	d Dr.J.A.Colvin President Fanshawe College	Mr.J.W.Hazeiton President Mohawk College			
Mr.G.Ben M.P.P. York Humber	Mr.D.A.White Board of Governors Humber College	Board of Governors	Board of Governors	President Sheridan	Board of Governors	Mr.R.Bell President Student Council Humber College	Principal il Ryerson	Dr.W.G.Bowen President Niagara College	Mr.D.MacDonald M.P.P. York South	d Mr.J.W.Church President Conestoga College	Mr.P.O.Lawlo M.P.P. Lakeshore
Mr. L. A. Braithwa M.P. P. Etobicoke	aiteMr.W.C.McLure Principal Lakeshore Teachers College	Principal James S.Bell	Board of Governors	Board of Governors	Father DeSimone Board of Governors Humber College	Chairman York Board of Education	Mr.T.D.Boone Director of Education & Secretary-Tres- -urer, Etobicoke Board of Education		Mr.J.D.Parker Chairman Etobicoke Board of Education	Mayor E.Horton Borough of Etobicoke	MayorJ.Moulc Borough of York
MrC.B.Routley	Dr.A.Curtin Board of Governors Humber College	Mrs Keiller I Mackay	Dr.J.T.Wilson President Erindale College	I Keiller	President Humber College	The Honourable H.L.Rowntree, Q.C. Minister of Financial & Commercial Affairs	MrE.S.Jarvis Chairman Board of Governors Humber College	Dr.M. Ross President York University	Chairman	Vice Chairman	Mr.D.E.Light Dean Humber Colleg

### **BOARD OF GOVERNORS**

Chairman E. S. Jarvis

Vice-Chairman S. L. Britton

Dr. Ann Curtin

Rev. Bartholomew DeSimone

W. Farquhar

Dr. W. G. Graydon

Dr. N. Gunn

Rev. D. R. McGuire

C. C. Muir

G. F. Turner

S. S. Vozoris

D. A. White

### CEREMONY OF INSTALLATION

The Chairman of the Board of Governors of Humber College shall present the President Designate to the assembly.

The Vice-Chairman of the Board of Governors, S. L. Britton, shall say:

Gordon Wragg: You are now formally to assume the function and office of President of this College to which you have been duly appointed. In the name of the Board of Governors of Humber College I charge you to keep and preserve, well and faithfully, the statutes, rights and liberties of the College and to promote its well-being and that of its members, both faculty and students, so far as in you lies.

The President Designate shall say:

I, Gordon Wragg, promise to keep and preserve the statutes, rights and liberties of the College, and, with the help of others, to foster and develop the College in the highest tradition of educational excellence, so that it satisfies the needs of the broad community which it serves.

The Chairman will say:

By Resolution of the Board of Governors, I do hereby install you, Gordon Wragg, as first President of Humber College of Applied Arts and Technology, with all the rights, privileges and authorities of that office. Even as you are invested with the robes of your office, may you be invested with the strength and power to discharge the duties of the same, and lead Humber College to the greatness it deserves.

The President will be invested with his robes of office by Dr. Murray Ross and S. L. Britton of Humber College.

### PROGRAMME

Orchestral Selections Thistletown Collegiate Institute Orchestra,

Etobicoke - R. A. Hughes, Conductor

Academic Procession The audience is requested to rise as the

procession enters the auditorium and to remain standing until after the Invocation

O'CANADA

Invocation Rev. Bartholomew DeSimone

Official Welcome E. S. Jarvis

Address Hon. H. L. Rowntree, Q.C.,

Minister of Financial and Commercial Affairs

Appreciation R. Bell, President, Student Council

Dedication Rev. David R. McGuire

Greetings from Council

of Regents Dr. H. H. Kerr

INSTALLATION OF PRESIDENT

Dr. Murray Ross, President, York University

E. S. Jarvis S. L. Britton

Greetings to the President

from the academic staff Dean D. E. Light

Address by the President Gordon Wragg

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN

Recessional The audience is requested to remain

standing during the recessional

All guests are invited to attend a ribbon cutting ceremony conducted by the Hon. H. L. Rowntree and an

Open House at the College which is located at

3495 Lake Shore Blvd. West

### ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

G. Wragg, B.S.A., M.Ed., President

D. E. Light, B.Sc., M.Sc., P.Eng., Dean

A. J. Almond, B.A. (Bus. Admin.), Chairman, Business Division

H. P. Edmunds, B.A.Sc., P.Eng., Registrar

Mrs. J. Jones, B.Sc.N., Nurse

P. Karpetz, B.A., B.D., Counsellor

H. Kielman, M.F.A., Chairman, Creative Arts Division

Mrs. A. MacLellan, B.A., M.L.S., Librarian

F. Manson, B.A., M.A., Chairman, Applied & Liberal Arts Division

N. McDermott, B.A.Sc., (E.E.), M.A.Sc., Asst. Chairman, Engineering Technology Division

J. E. A. Picard, C.E.T., Asst. Chairman, Electrical Apprenticeship

J. W. Speight, B.A., M.A., P.Eng., Chairman, Engineering Technology Division

J. R. Thomson, C.A., Bursar

M. C. Ward, C.E.T., Asst. Chairman, Educational Services

### Secretarial:

Mrs. R. Bobechko
Miss D. Sanderson
Mrs. C. Brodie
Mrs. B. Campbell
Mrs. D. Garrett
Mrs. D. Tallon
Mrs. H. Quirk
Mrs. W. Weichel

P. Dunk, Educational Services

W. Forster, Stat. Eng., Maintenance Supervisor

### ACADEMIC STAFF

A. C. Adamson, M.A., M.Ed.

D. August, B.A.

G. Beer

R. C. Bell, C.G.A.

M. Bercik

J. N. E. Bradbury, O.L.S.

J. Brodie, LL.M.

W. S. Choy, B.A.

D. A. Clunis, B.A.Sc., P.Eng.

W. Delaney

E. R. Dinsmore, B.Ap.Sc.

R. M. Duff, B.A., M.S.W.

E. L. Duret, B.Sc., M.A.

Miss G. Dutheil, B.A.(Hon.)

Miss D. J. Gum, B.H.Ec.

Miss M. M. Hincks, M.A.

R. C. Jansen, B.Sc.

E. L. Lake, B.A., L.Th., D.C.C.

G. Little, B.Comm., C.A.

W. McDayter, Ryerson Diploma

F. B. McPherson, B.E., M.S.

E. Mundinger, B.A.

J. Muzsi, B.A.

Miss H. Nisbet

A. Penny, Ryerson Diploma

E. B. Peters, B.Sc., (E.E.)

K. L. Plotnik, B.A., Ph.D.

D. J. Pugsley, B.Sc.

L. H. Richard, B.A., S.T.B., M.A., Ph.D.

Miss M. Robinson, B.A., B.Paed.

R. A. Robinson, B.Comm., M.B.A.

R. Sevenoaks, M.B.E., M.C., B.A.

R. A Sherbo

Mrs. S. C. Silber, B.A., M.A.

J. Y. Sukman, B.A.

Miss E. Swartz, CPS

C. J. Trunkfield, B.A., C.G.A.

S. L. Vandenbroek, ir(Delft), P.Eng.

J. Van Kessel, B.Comm.

W. Wells

